On the road

Nepal in my heart

nepal

It`s been to weeks ago since I left Nepal now. This country gave me one of the best experiences of my life. Trekking in the mountains in Nepal is a humble, beautiful and majestic experience. The people there were part of giving me the adventure I had, warm, welcoming and kind. I keep the joyfull memories close to my heart every day.

I found out yesterday that everybody from our team are safe and alive, and I have no words for how grateful I am for that. I`m still waiting on words on how a girl Nansy and me met in Sri Lanka is, but I keep my hopes up.

I applaude the world for coming together so quickly to help, and have so much respect and grattitude for the people who go to help. I wish to do my part too, and I hope you do the same. If you don`t know where to start, click on this link and help in any way you can: Help to our sisters and brothers in Nepal.

Standard

En kommentar om “Nepal in my heart

  1. 😦 det er så vanskelig å forstå dei enorme odeleggelser….og lidelsene til folket,som hadde lite fra før,antallet døde bare stiger for kvar dag som går…men alle kan hjelpe litt ved gi det dei kan.

    Liker

Legg igjen en kommentar